Sunday, May 16, 2021

MCPLA Spring Championship at Oakwood Park Golf Course - Results

The weather tested most player’s will on Saturday but we were blessed with wonderful weather on Sunday for this year’s Spring Championship. This year we had a record number of entries at 93 players!! I was pleased with the turnout and hope this is a sign of things to come. I would like to thank Andy Gieryn and his staff for the outstanding service and conditions of the golf course. The greens were the talk of the town after each round!! I would also like to thank Bob Gerszewski, Brian McKinley, John Kugal for their expert spotting skills. I would also like to thank Glen Jaeger for his continued excellence as the starter both days. He is an expert at keeping the tee running exactly on time!! I would also like to thank Rich Luczkowski for his help scoring on Sunday. Also a big thanks to Kenny Collins for being a marshall Saturday and helping diffuse a difficult situation. Volunteers help make my job as Tournament Director a bit easier.

Scores were definitely higher this year than in the past. Oakwood proved to be a good test of your short game skills. Congrats to all of the Net and Gross flight winners. Gift cards will be mailed to everyone as soon as possible.

Bob Freuck
Tournament Director

Championship Flight - 25 players
Low Net Jim Maas 144.4 $125 & Plaque
2nd Tim Nielsen 148.6 $100
3rd Steve Grusczynski 150.8 $75
4th Mike Fischbach 151.6 $50
5th Dave Ullenberg 153.6 $25

Low Gross Mark Noonan 145 $125
2nd Richie Burke 156 $100
3rd Jeremy Brown 157 $75

A Flight - 22 players
Low Net Mark Best 146.6 $125 & Plaque
2nd Jeff Brandt 149.8 $100
3rd Ted Krotts 157.6 $75
4th Keith Luedtke 159.0 $50
5th Dave Church 159.6 $25

Low Gross Didier Ibar 160 $125
2nd Jake Boulware 166 $100
3rd Jim Sell 171 $75

B Flight - 24 players
Low Net Doug Bowring 145.4 $125 & Plaque

2nd Murteza Erman 152.0 $100
3rd Tom Wanta 152.6 $75
4th Darrell Frenzel 153.0 $50
5th Scott Palm 157.2 $13
5th Abul Azad 157.2 $13

Low Gross Gerry McGrath 172 $125
2nd Harry Markos 173 $100
3rd Steve Jaeger 178 $38
3rd Mark Cuthbert 178 $38

C Flight - 23 players
Low Net Mark Meyrose 119.2 $125 & Plaque
2nd Wayne Wagner 141.8 $100
3rd Kenton Kappes 143.2 $75
4th Rich Luczkowski 144.0 $50
5th Jesse Alba 145.2 $25

1st Greg DiSalvo 167 $125
2nd Estelito Mendoza 174 $58
2nd Rich Saks 174 $58
2nd Gary Zwirlein 174 $58

No comments:

Post a Comment