Sunday, August 29, 2021

MCPLA 61st Annual Arnold Walker County Championship - Results

Good weather and good course conditions made for a great tournament with some low scores being shot in several flights. I would like to thank PGA Professional Andy Barrett, his awesome assistant Tony and Course Superintendent Tim Wegner and his staff for great conditions and awesome help in making this tournament a success. I also had the help of some great volunteers each day. Starter Glen Jaeger, and on-course help from Rich Saks, Bob Cristan and Bob Gerszewski made my job easier and I thank them all. The use of the BlueGolf system was a nice addition and made the live scoring a great addition to the Tournament.

Congratulations go out to Jack Schultz for winning the Championship flight for the first time. He joined his father David as Arnold Walker winners as David won in 1992!! Dave Ullenberg blistered the A flight winning his first Arnold Walker title. Dominic Razzano captured the B flight by 6 shots and John Quinlan won the C flight in a similar fashion. It was awesome seeing so many younger players enter. This ensures that the tournament will continue for a long time.

Gift cards will be mailed out to everyone not having accounts set up at their home clubs computers. The winners will also receive name plates for their plaques with their gift cards.

Championship Flight (26 players)
1st Jack Schultz 69-73---142 $160 & Plaque
2nd Christopher Weinfurt 71-74---145 $130
3rd Jack Anderson 74-73---147 $100
4th Derrick Disch 80-72---152 $90
5th Michael Mueller 77-76---153 $70
5th Davis Murphy 76-77---153 $70
5th Bruce Henning 76-77---153 $70
8th Wil Barrett 79-75---154 $50

A Flight (25 players)
1st Dave Ullenberg 69-76---145 $160& Plaque
2nd Ron Martin 80-75---155 $130
3rd Peter Clemency 79-77---156 $100
4th Alex Ebbers 82-75---157 $85
4th Matthew Schendell 79-78---157 $85
6th Thomas Pfeiffer 81-81---162 $70
7th Greg Jaeger 81-82---163 $60
8th Bob Hillman 81-83---164 $50

B Flight (25 players)
1st Dominic Razzano 79-80---159 $160 & Plaque
2nd Brian Pederson 81-84---165 $130
3rd Darrell Frenzel 85-82---167 $100

4th John Aquirre 82-87---169 $90
5th Dan Gehrke 84-88---172 $80
6th Mark Cuthbert 89-84---173 $70
7th Rick Bartman 91-84---175 $36.50
7th Gerry McGrath 90-85---175 $36.50
7th Matthew Uy 85-90---175 $36.50

C Flight (21 players)
1st John Quinlan 68-71---139 (net) $160 & Plaque
2nd Tom Wanta 72-73---145 $130
3rd Bryan Olen 72-75---147 $100
4th Abul Azad 76-73---149 $85
4th Ed Pawlowski 70-79---149 $85
6th Robert Sweeney 74-78---152 $70
7th Bob Salzer 77-77---154 $60

Please post your own scores from this weekend by using the “Competition & away” options as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you to everyone who helped this year. This has been a great year with participation up. The schedule for next year is being worked on right now so watch for future dates coming soon.

Link to Full Results

Bob Freuck,
Tournament Director

No comments:

Post a Comment